Week 7

Philadelphia 3-Step Cheesecake

I am going to be completely honest and say that I am not a fan of cheesecake *gasps heard*. I don’t like pies, and I have never liked the taste of cream cheese. I think I am in the minority when it comes to people not liking cheesecake. My fiancé, like most people, love cheesecake. It is my fiancé’s favorite dessert. So per his request, I found a very simple recipe to make cheesecake. I got the Philadelphia 3 -step cheesecake recipe from kraft.com.

What you’ll need for the recipe:

Screen Shot 2017-04-22 at 7.15.25 PM.png

It only needs a few ingredients. I already had sugar, vanilla, and eggs. I just had to buy the cream cheese and the graham cracker crumb crust. The recipe said to get a 6 oz, but I got a 9 oz size crust.

IMG_6114

Before making the batter, preheat the oven to 325º. The first step is to put both packages of Philadelphia Cream Cheese in a bowl.

IMG_6139

The next step is to add 1/2 a cup of sugar and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla.

You then mix the three ingredients until it’s smooth. I mix it on slow with the hand mixer

Next, I add two eggs to the bowl. I mixed it on low until the eggs were beat into the mixture.

Once the batter is mixed, I poured it into the crust. I used a small spatula to spread the batter to make it even.

Then I put it into the oven for 40 minutes. Once it is cooked, let it cool before refridgerateing it for 3 hours. (This pic is before I put it in the fridge.)

IMG_6123

Once it is chilled for three hours in the fridge, it is ready to eat. I added fresh fruit to the top and add cool whip for a cool, sweet treat.

IMG_6116

IMG_6118

I hope you enjoy this simple to make cheesecake! Bon Appetit!

IMG_6120

Leave a Reply

