Week 6

Week 6- Grilling

Since it has been so unseasonably warm out the past couple weeks, it has been hard to want to stay indoors, let alone feel stuck in the kitchen. We moved into our new house in November, so we were still trying to settle in before we bought things for spring and summer. My fiancé must have picked up on my oh so subtle hints and surprised me at the end of last week with a brand new gas grill! I have been so excited about finally owning a grill that all of our meals this weekend have been on the grill. I thought that could be a perfect theme for this week’s blog posts. I will be making America’s favorite summer meal, grilled hamburgers and corn on the cob, and I will be grilling chicken. I have never made chicken on the grill, so this will be a new experience all around. Now that it is light out past 5 O’clock and the temps are above 40º, I think grilling on our deck is going to be my new favorite way to cook!

20100401-gas-grilling.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

